Tell it like it is! (quotes)

I thought I’d add some more ‘straight up’ quotes…..since my other two quote posts have been very very popular!

image

Your self-respect is yours No one can take it from you. You alone can give it away if you choose.

image

It can get hard when your feeling lonely, alone, and maybe even a bit desperate. You tend to want to just lower your standards by: giving in to sex before marriage, giving in to that “homewrecker”(adultery).
Or simply allowing oneself to be used, abused, and disrespected!

Keep those standards up…No matter Who trys to lower them! At the end it’ll be extremely WORTH IT!

image

Straight up- A man will treat you like a destination when he chooses to put that ring on your finger! And he will want to treat you in that way if you have given him something to respect.
It’s in a man to respect, protect, and love.
It’s just that so many women have NOT given them anything worth respecting, protecting, and cherishing!
(No, I’m not saying it’s all the woman’s fault. But as a woman myself I can only speak for us.)
*And if your a woman wanting to know some ways to get a man to start respecting you, and protecting you please go check out some of my other posts.*

image

image

Don’t ever fall for the lie that you must lower your standards or dignity to appease someone!

image

You are God’s masterpiece.(Ephesians 2:10)
So No matter how many times you have fallen. You are No accident. You are here for a purpose! Don’t allow a man to treat you as if you are worthless! Remember Who created you. You are His daughter.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

********
Twitter: @songsofIntimacy
image

5 thoughts on “Tell it like it is! (quotes)

  1. I absolutely LOVED all of these sweet girl! Made me laugh, but mostly of how much truth is wrapped up in them.
    I wish we could convince more women that standards (add) to their attractiveness; not deduct!

    Hugs!

    • It is so so sad how many girls are being badly used. By the world mindsets alone. I know sometimes I can still struggle with mindsets I had as a teenager. Ugh! 😧

      Glad you stopped by. I love reading your comments!!

Leave a Reply

