Things don’t always work out the way you want them to

image

I remember coming home.
I remember feeling nothing.
I remember saying “that’s it”?
I remember feeling a little confused.
I remember ‘the night’.

If only I had known it wasn’t real love.
If only I had known it never would be.
If only I had known the pain and tears that would soon follow.
If only I had known the memory would last forever.

But I didn’t, nobody told me, but even if they had, would I had listened?

My heart broken
My heart shattered
My heart torn
My heart scarred

Over a guy? Over a boy?
REALLY??!!
Yes.

image

Leave a Reply

